Deyga Hair Serum (Liquid Gold) and Deyga Hair Growth Oil Review!

Deyga Hair Serum (Liquid Gold) and Deyga Hair Growth Oil Review!

Hey guys!
The previous post was all about skincare from Deyga so I thought why not introduce hair care products this time. I was really impressed with the quality of the products which is why I decided to wait and test these out a few times before I wrote the review. So, here are my two cents on the two products: Deyga Hair Serum (Liquid Gold) and Deyga Hair Growth Oil.

Deyga Hair Serum (Liquid Gold) and Deyga Hair Growth Oil Review!

The first one that I’d like to talk about is the Deyga Hair Growth Oil. This one smells and feels just like the Ashtapathy Extra Virgin Coconut Oil that I’ve reviewed in the past. And rightly so, this one also has coconut oil as one of the ingredients.

Deyga Hair Serum (Liquid Gold) and Deyga Hair Growth Oil Review!

The oil smells very homely and it is a beautiful pink colored oil. It has other essential ingredients such as grapeseed oil, castor oil, khuskhus oil, curry leaves, etc. Which are meant to promote hair growth. While I can’t comment because I’m yet to see promising results from the oil, I can definitely say that it is perfect for a good head massage.

The oil comes with a tiny toothed applicator that you can use to comb your hair. And while you are doing that, drops of oil are released from the bottle so that they reach directly to your roots. I absolutely LOVE the applicator and it is very handy, especially if you want to focus on your root area. The oil doesn’t have a pungent smell so you can use it every day without any fuss. It is priced at 600 INR which is a massive amount for a bottle of 100ml. The price definitely puts me off and I’d like to buy it when it is cheaper.

Deyga Hair Serum (Liquid Gold) and Deyga Hair Growth Oil Review!

The next product is the Deyga Hair Serum (Liquid Gold) which the brand also calls ‘Liquid Gold’. True to its name, this oil comes in a beautiful honey-gold color. It has a strong smell but nothing that will make you run away from it (haha!). The smell is almost like a lotion that I’ve used.

Deyga Hair Serum (Liquid Gold) and Deyga Hair Growth Oil Review!

The consistency is very nice and the oil is extremely easy to apply. You can use it on the weekends and indulge in a nice massage so that the serum seeps into the skin. It is priced at 750 INR which is again a very high amount for only 30ml of the product.

Both of these products are handcrafted and made with pure ingredients. They’re also cruelty-free which is a BONUS! Overall, I like the products and they’re perfect for a relaxing head massage.

The oils feel pure and homely – just like how our grandmothers and mothers would make it and the ingredients are all natural. The only thing that makes me take a step back is the price. But if that’s not an issue for you, go ahead and try them out!


Until next time,

Leave a comment