AndMe Happy Period PMS & Period Drink Review!

AndMe Happy Period PMS & Period Drink Review!


Hey everyone, I’ve previously reviewed the PCOS Drink on the blog by AndMe. When I got to try this variant, I couldn’t have been happier. You see, I have super crazy sugar cravings and having sugar-free desserts isn’t always the option. Keep reading to know my thoughts on the AndMe Happy Period PMS & Period Drink that I recently got to try.

AndMe Happy Period PMS & Period Drink

I’d start off by saying that this drink has no added sugars. This simply means that there is no sugar that has been added to it. The fruit sugar, however, remains there. There isn’t a cap on how much fruit sugars you’re supposed to consume but I’d always prefer having fruits instead of juices because of their ability to increase your blood sugar slowly because of the fibre content.

AndMe Happy Period PMS & Period Drink

This Happy Period Drink tastes delicious – no, it tastes BEYOND THAT. It tastes like a blend of berries and apples – the fruitiness enhanced and doubled with mangoes. The drink doesn’t contain any berries, to my surprise. It contains a number of juices in addition to herb extracts. The drink is perfect for a mid-day sugar craving – I prefer to have a sip after my meals or divide the drink between the day so that my blood sugar levels don’t rise drastically (even though the bottle says that it needs to be consumed in two hours. Please do not take my advice on this and follow the instructions of the bottle lol)

AndMe Happy Period PMS & Period Drink

It claims to reduce bloating, ease cramps and boost your energy. While I can’t comment on the former two, I’ve definitely felt my energy levels increase a bit. I think of this drink as a cheat drink, however I don’t feel much guilt after consuming it. It smells delicious too. I cannot emphasize on how much I love this fruity scent.

AndMe Happy Period PMS & Period Drink

Price-wise, it is a bit expensive. It costs 80 Rs for one bottle so I’d say that this is a ‘luxurious indulgence’. Maybe buying them in a bigger pack would be be less expensive? I’d rather keep an eye on the sales and buy this drink then. Overall, it’s a lovely drink that you need to try, especially if you experience cramps, bloating, low energy levels or other symptoms of PMS.

Until next time,

Leave a comment