Deyga Beetroot Lip Balm and Vanilla Deodorant Review!

Deyga Beetroot Lip Balm and Vanilla Deodorant Review!

Hey Everyone!
I’m back with another review. Deyga is a brand that has recently stepped into the market. What’s unique about their products is that they are handcrafted and are made with natural ingredients. When I first visited their website, I was really attracted towards the amazing packaging. Plus, the skin-friendly ingredients list just added to it.
This time on my testing table, I have two products from the brand: the Beetroot Lip Balm and the Vanilla Deodorant. Without any further ado, let’s jump into the review!

Deyga Beetroot Lip Balm and Vanilla Deodorant Review!

The Beetroot Lipbalm has natural ingredients including Almond oil, Avocado oil, Jojoba oil, Shea Butter, Beeswax and Beetroot extract. The ingredients are really skin-friendly so if you’re someone who constantly faces allergies and other issues, this would be suitable for you.

Deyga Beetroot Lip Balm and Vanilla Deodorant Review!

It is priced at Rs. 290 for 20 grams of the product which is amazing, given that popular lip balms offer only 4-5 grams of product. This quantity would last you for months. It doesn’t have an artificial fragrance and it smells very natural – almost like coconut oil. The packaging looks amazing, it has a very retro and simple feel to it. It comes in a tiny steel container which can fit in your fist.

Deyga Beetroot Lip Balm and Vanilla Deodorant Review!
Deyga Beetroot Lip Balm and Vanilla Deodorant Review!


Even though it looks very red in the container, it isn’t as tinted as it looks. In fact, it would barely show up on your lips. You need to swipe your finger twice to cover both the lips. The consistency is smooth and it doesn’t feel heavy or oily as some lip balms do.

Deyga Beetroot Lip Balm and Vanilla Deodorant Review!

It’s the perfect lip balm for every day usage. I absolutely love it and I think it’s one of the most budget-friendly natural lip balms in the market.

Coming to the Vanilla deodorant. Let me just say that I’m in love with this fragrance. I used to have a cake-shaped candle that I loved to sniff and wearing that same scent just brings back so many amazing memories.
There are other variants like rose and jasmine which are available on the website.

Deyga Beetroot Lip Balm and Vanilla Deodorant Review!


The deodorant has shea butter, extra virgin coconut oil, raw cocoa butter, vitamin E oil and several other ingredients. It comes without any colors and preservatives. To be honest, it’s my first time using a product like this. I’ve previously used the Seer Secrets Lemon Cypress Japanese Mint Deodorant which was very different and it had a lotion-like consistency with a cooling effect.

Deyga Beetroot Lip Balm and Vanilla Deodorant Review!


The scent is very light and it almost smells like a birthday cake. For a person like me who sweats a lot and has body odour, this may not be the right product. I usually use a stronger deodorant so, I’d prefer to use this product in the winter months (when the weather is colder and I don’t perspire as much). The product can not only be applied on your armpits but it can be used on your arms, inner thighs or any other area.

Deyga Beetroot Lip Balm and Vanilla Deodorant Review!

The packaging is really unique. It comes in a cylinderical tube and you need to push it upward from the bottom to use the product. I made a mistake and pushed it up and I later realized that it can’t be retracted back. So, I guess that is a disadvantage of this deodorant. It is priced at Rs. 650 for 70 grams which is quite expensive so, I’ll probably save this one for special occasions. Keeping in mind that it has all natural ingredients, biodegradable packaging and it is handmade, I think it’s worth the price. If you’re on a budget, I’d suggest buying it during a sale or when it is available on a discounted price.

PRO TIP: when you receive the deodorant, toss it in the fridge before you open it so that it may set nicely if it has melted.

Overall, these two products are really nice. I think the lip balm is a winner for me. The quantity and quality of the lip balm is top notch and it can replace some of the popular lip balms in the market. The deodorant smells really nice too but I think that the price may be a bit expensive for me.

Until next time,

Leave a comment