THE LIEBSTER AWARD: Thank YOU! 

THE LIEBSTER AWARD: Thank YOU! 

Hello everyone! 

I’m REALLY excited right now. I’ve been nominated for the LIEBSTER AWARD twice in a day. (Which, by the way, is my first blogger award ever.) It means the world to me that my readers (YOU!) take the time to appreciate and value whatever I have to offer. I started writing 2 years ago, but never got around to make new friends in this community till now. I love and adore each one of you who has helped me by liking, commenting or simply reading my posts! Thank you.  

THE LIEBSTER AWARD: Thank you all!

First and foremost, I’d like to thank My Thoughts Blog and Louise. Both of them are truly inspiring. Louise is a mom to a beautiful baby boy. Her posts are very inspiring and motivating. My thoughts blog (I don’t know her name) has the MOST amazing recipes. Head over to their blogs and make sure you hit the follow button! 

 LIEBSTER AWARD is an award given to bloggers by other bloggers. It has the same principles as the chain letter, it should be passed on to promote your blog as well as of those who you’re nominating.

Now, coming to the questions I was asked: 

Q1. How do you find ideas for posts?

Honestly, they just come to me naturally. Being a makeup hoarder, most of my posts are reviews of products or shopping hauls.

Q2. What is your favorite quote and by whom?

My favorite quote is “I am not this hair, I am not this skin. I am the soul that lives within” by Rumi. 

Q3. What are the characteristics of a GOOD blog post, in your opinion?

Firstly, I think a good blog post should have creative content. A blogger should never write just for the sake of it. Write your heart out, write what you genuinely feel. Secondly, a post should offer something to the reader or benefit them in a certain way. Also, to go with the post, the blogger should have good quality pictures. I recommend using scrapbooking paper as a background. 

Q4. What have you learned from blogging?

Blogging has taught me that nothing can be achieved without hardwork. You need to really put yourself out there.

Q5. When not blogging, what do you do for fun?

Believe it or not, I cook. I’m actually very fond of cooking new dishes and trying out new cuisines. I binge-watch YouTube videos or read a book. 

Q6. Two random facts about you. 

  1. I was very fat as a kid.
  2. I have a cat who I love dearly and his name is Snow Bell. (Like the one in Stuart Little

Q7. What’s your ideal holiday? Where would you love to travel?

I would love to travel the world with the love of my life. But I’m particularly interested in visiting Venice. 

Q8. Have you got any phobias? If so what?

I’m scared of being left alone. 

Q9. Whats an interesting fact about you that not many people know?

About 3% of the ice in Antarctica is penguin urine.  

Q10. What’s the craziest and most spontaneous thing you’ve ever done?

In 10th grade, I went on a trip to the capital (Delhi, which is 45 kms away) with my friends. We had an exam at 3PM and we took off around 1PM. So, with the spare time in hand, we snuck off to Connaught place which was wayyy far from our destination. We just grabbed some ice cream and got back to the metro. It was super exciting as I had never travelled with my friends alone. 

Q11. Would you say you’re an optimist, pessimist or realist?

A combination of the three. 

I would like to nominate: 

    Trust me, these people have a lot of potential and they work very hard for their respective blogs. 

    If you’re nominated, all you have to do is:

    1. Answer the 11 questions that I answered. (Because the ones they asked are awesome!) 
    2. Mention the blogger who nominated you. (Me!)
    3. Nominate 11 more bloggers who you think deserve the award. 
    4. Also, if you’re nominated and don’t want to take part, that’s okay. 

    Until next time,

    11 thoughts on “THE LIEBSTER AWARD: Thank YOU! 

    Leave a Reply

    