The butterfly journey: LIVE cycle of a butterfly!

The butterfly journey: LIVE cycle of a butterfly!

Hey everybody.
A few weeks ago, I found heaven in my garden.
A tiny caterpillar wiggled on the floor. Everyone thought it was a dangerous, venomous insect but I knew it was a harmless caterpillar.

In the few weeks, I found that there wasn’t one but more than a dozen caterpillars hiding out. They ate a lot and grew more and more until one day, they crawled up the wall and stuck themselves there.

image

The next day, they turned into a cocoon. A beautiful, grey cocoon with
yellow,black and blue spots.
And mind you, these are not photographs taken from different angles, these are of different cocoons around my room.

image

image

A few weeks later, I saw this!
This butterfly is still a newborn and her wings are really fragile. She couldn’t even lift them properly.

image

These are the other ones that I found:

image

I think it’s a rare one. It even has tiny hearts on it’s wing. image

And that’s how a teeny tiny caterpillar turned into a beautiful butterfly!
It got a second chance at life and began a new journey.

Did you enjoy reading this post? Let me know in the comments section below!

Note: Please do not use these images without my permission. I will not tolerate any kind of plagiarism unless I’m being credited for a certain post/picture.

Until next time,

2 thoughts on “The butterfly journey: LIVE cycle of a butterfly!

Leave a Reply

